Cricket Scotland announces 2018 Men’s Regional Series sponsored by Tilney

Investment Outlook Jul 2020 Web 1920X1080
Published: 19 Apr 2018 Updated: 19 Apr 2018

Cricket Scotland is delighted to announce the 2018 Men’s Regional Series is to be sponsored by Tilney. The Pro50 competition commences on May 6 where the Highlanders will welcome last season’s champions, Eastern Knights to MacKays Forthill, as a jam packed schedule of High Performance cricket commences.

It will be an early opportunity for players eager to impress the National team coaching staff ahead of the marquee matches against England and Pakistan matches in June. 2018 will see the return of Friday night fixtures to entice supporters along to watch some entertaining cricket.

Tilney’s sponsorship of the Pro Series, which also include the Pathways Programme, will enable enhanced media coverage of the matches with video highlights of key games, improved analysis technology for coaching and the development of the Pathways Programme.

Paul Frame, Head of Investment Management Scotland at Tilney Group, commented “We are delighted to announce our sponsorship of Cricket Scotland’s Regional Pro50 Series, T20 Blitz and Regional Pathway Programme. We are fully supportive of Cricket Scotland’s focus on increasing their investment in the Regional Series as they progress towards their goal of becoming a Test playing nation and are delighted to become involved at this exciting time. The regional pathway programme also provides a unique opportunity to nurture the best young talent to sustain the future of cricket in Scotland.”

Gordon Drummond, former internationalist and Cricket Scotland Performance Pathway Manager, added:Growing our regional series is a massive step towards our goal of ICC Full Membership and Tilney’s sponsorship of the whole programme will enable us to better promote the different tournaments and invest in coaching structures for our future.”

The 2018 Schedule

Cricket Scotland has allocated its contracted players to the regional squads for the 2018 season. One notable change is the return of Callum MacLeod to the Western Warriors. McLeod is followed by fellow Scotland team mate Mathew Cross making his first appearance in the Pro50 and T20 blitz.

The full list can be seen below:

  • Eastern Knights: Alistair Evans, George Munsey, Tom Sole, Chris Sole, Mark Watt, Dylan Budge
  • Western Warriors: Con De Lange, Richard Berrington, Callum MacLeod, Mathew Cross, Michael Jones, Gavin Main
  • Caledonian Highlanders: Kyle Coetzer, Craig Wallace, Safyaan Sharif, Michael Leask, Scott Cameron


This release was previously published on Tilney Smith & Williamson prior to the launch of Evelyn Partners.